Skip to main content

Luddy professors recognized for contributions to computing

  • Luddy Hall, home of the Indiana University Luddy School of Informatics, Computing, and Engineering, is pictured on a spring morning at IU Bloomington on Wednesday, May 6, 2020.
    Indiana University

Two Indiana University professors have been selected as distinguished members of the Association for Computing Machinery for their outstanding scientific contributions to computing.

Katie A. Siek, a professor and chair of Informatics in the Luddy School of Informatics, Computing and Engineering; and XiaoFeng Wang, James H. Rudy Professor and director of the Center for Security Informatics, are among the 63 inductees. The distinguished members were selected by their peers for accomplishments that advance computing as a science and profession, and must have at least 15 years of professional experience in the field.