Skip to main content

Honoring retiring faculty

IU Bloomington’s retiring faculty were celebrated April 5 at a reception hosted by Provost and Executive Vice President Rahul Shrivastav.

The 2022 honorees, with retirement dates between July 1, 2021, and June 30, 2022, included 46 faculty from 12 units including media, public health, history, research, mathematics, physics, and African American and African Diaspora studies.

Together, they dedicated 1,176 years of service to IU.

“Each person whose career we celebrate tonight deserves an event solely dedicated to their accomplishments, yet the fact that tonight we honor you as a community — as part of a long legacy of scholars, educators and researchers who have made Indiana University Bloomington one of the top public universities in the nation — offers a particular importance to the occasion,” Shrivastav said.