Skip to main content

Finalists named for School of Optometry dean

By Office of the Provost

April 07, 2023

Following Joe Bonanno’s January announcement that he will return to the faculty and launch a yearlong sabbatical in June, the Indiana University Bloomington campus launched a search for a new dean of the IU School of Optometry.

A search committee chaired by Katherine M. Hiller, associate dean of the IU School of Medicine in Bloomington, vetted applications and selected two finalists. Each finalist will take part in a one-hour town hall meeting at the IU School of Optometry Room 105.

Jeffery Walline, associate dean for research at Ohio State University, will take part in a hybrid town hall at noon April 11. Attendees may also join Walline’s town hall through Zoom.

Brad Sutton, clinical professor and service chief of the Indianapolis Eye Care Center, will take part in a hybrid town hall at noon April 12. Attendees may also join Sutton’s town hall through Zoom.

Registration is not required to access town halls via Zoom; however, attendees will need to be signed in to their IU Zoom accounts. Following the town halls, attendees are asked to submit feedback about Walline and feedback about Sutton; each link will be live for 72 hours.